The Seed of FEAR and the SEED OF LOVE!

At this time of year, my garden juices are flowing steadily.  Every year since I was a young boy,  growing up in Southern California, I wanted to dig in the dirt and feel the soft soil crumbling between my fingers.  It was therapy to my soul.  My inner thoughts became embellished by the thought of growing vegetables and flowers from seed.  My mom would give me some seed packets and the packets would have pictures on them.  Pictures of beautiful flowers and vegetables.  My eyes and smiles grew bigger as I could imagine the bounty from the harvest that was going to come from viewing the pictures.  As an adult, I still go through the same process every year.  I am not as optimistic of the results today as I was as a child but never the less I enjoy the action. 

The memories are here and now, its time to do some detective work regarding seedtime and harvest.  Genesis 8:22 says, “While the earth remains, seedtime and harvest, cold and heat, summer and winter, and day and night shall not cease.”   I need some gardening supplies before I can garden properly.  I need some seed, some soil and time before I can see and taste the fruits of my actions. 

Lets look a two types of seed that is made available to us in today’s  experiences.  The enemy Satan, gives us one type of seed and God gives us another variety of seed.  Satan’s seed is the seed of fear and God’s seed is the seed of love.  What kind of garden nursery will tell the seeds location?  Since the bible has 66 bags of word seed available for doing detective work, that is where I am going to start the investigation.  Lets start in 2 Timothy 1:7,  “For God did not gives us a spirit of (craven and cringing and fawning FEAR)”.  Lets stop here and do some digging.  If God didn’t give us the FEAR SEED, who did?  It would be the devil. Now if you don’t believe in Satan, that doesn’t mean he doesn’t exist.  Okay, what kind of seed did God give me?  Verse 7 continues by saying,  “BUT [He has given us a spirit] of power and of love and of calm and well-balanced mind and self-control.”  There is a lot of SEED in this packet; power, LOVE, calmness, and a  sound mind.  If you are going to plant seed in the garden, you are going to need good soil first.  We have the seed in our laps, on the front porch of our lives, where then is the soil?  The good soil is our hearts.  So, let’s get started.  It’s seedtime!

Lets keep on digging  and prepare the HEART soil for the LOVE SEED first.  The Greek word for SEED is sperma or “word seed”.  “Out of a man’s heart are the issues of life, and the soil of a man’s heart won’t produce a harvest because FEAR is there.”  But when we put the “word seed”  into our heart soil and guard against FEAR, we will see the results or the HARVEST.  1 John 4:18 says, “There is no FEAR in LOVE [dread does not exist], BUT full grown, (complete, perfect) LOVE turns FEAR  out doors and expels every trace of terror!  For FEAR brings with it the thought of punishment, and [so], he who is afraid has not reached the full maturity of LOVE [is not grown into LOVES complete perfection].”  Amplified.  (we will garden here tomorrow)  There, in that referenced verse, we can research the development and see the fruit of the LOVE SEED and the FEAR SEED.  The SEED OF LOVE is God!  God doesn’t just give us LOVE SEED,   He is the LOVE SEED. 

About two years ago, my wife and I began to be particular in the food we purchase for our consumption.  She had breast cancer and after God healed her, we decided to go Organic as much as we could.  What does Organic mean?  No additives, no preservatives, no man-made additives; the real thing; GOD intended seed or “sperma” (GOD SEED).   In the Gospel of John 1:1, we can locate the genetics of the LOVE SEED; the way God has intended it to be.  “IN THE beginning [before all time] was the Word (Christ), and the Word was with God, and the Word was God Himself.”  The SEED has been given to us by God Himself to take action on.  It’s TIME!  It’s SEEDTIME and the HARVEST is ready. 

Tomorrow I will continue my detective work in the garden by looking in detail at the genetics of the FEAR SEED.  What will it produce, what will we harvest from the seed?  What tools, soil conditioners and fertilizer will be used?  Prepare your HEARTS for the HARVEST.

Leave a Reply

