The God of the Turn Around—Increasing The Blessing Flow!

My detective work in the last few BLOGS have centered around “The Blessing Flow”. We asked ourselves the question, “If I truly have received The Blessing, where are the results in my life?” Proverbs 10:22 tells us “The Blessing of the Lord–it makes [truly] rich, and He adds no sorrow with it.”  You might be looking at you circumstances right now; your debt, your physical condition, your emptiness in your savings and checking accounts, or your “LACK” in general. I want to tell all of you, IT”S TIME FOR RESULTS!  IT’S TIME FOR NEW BEGINNINGS! Remember word prosperity is not only money…it’s WHOLENESS! Financial gain is known only as ‘a slice of the pie’ to your spiritual wholeness.

I discovered through investigating God’s Word, there are ways to make withdrawals from The Blessing. To develop the flow of God’s empowerment; His super on our natural. We also uncovered clues on ways we can BLOCK THE BLESSING. Today, I want to give you assurance, through the Word of God that He is “The God of the Turn Around.”

Turn to Psalm 51. We will look at some important evidence; how God can put us on the right track to “making us [truly] rich” or whole again.

Verse  2-3 says, “Wash me thoroughly [and repeatedly] from my iniquity and guilt (from an UN-PURE HEART) and cleanse me and make me wholly PURE from my sin.  For I am conscious of my transgressions and I acknowledge them; my sin is ever before me.”

Now look at verse 5 to understand the importance of confessing that you have a “BLESSING BLOCKER”  or curse in your life.

“Behold, I was brought forth in [a state of] iniquity; my mother was sinful who conceived me [and I too am sinful].” [John 3:6; Rom. 5:12; Eph. 2:3]

Here comes the starting point, from “The God of the Turn Around“, in Psalm 51:6-10. Now this Psalm of David arose when Nathan the prophet came to him after he had sinned with Bathsheba. Adultery was written in the Law. David knew that his sin had dammed up The Blessing Flow. He knew, even though he was the “apple of his Father’s eye”, he had an un-pure heart.  He knew he was in disobedience of God’s Word. He knew that God wanted the TRUTH from him.

Verse 6,  “Behold, You desire truth in the inner being; make me therefore to know wisdom in my inmost heart.”   David’s “inmost heart” was [“his doer, his thinker, his knower”].

If there is TRUTH on the inside, then wisdom is not far behind.  Jesus said, “I AM the way and the TRUTH. No one comes to the Father except through the Son.” If you believe in Jesus, then you already have the TRUTH living inside of you. If you are not unveiling the TRUTH, there must be a “sin blocker” in the way. In David’s case, it is from an “UN-PURE HEART”. How can we remove this curse that is blocking The Blessing,  the prosperity in our lives? Might we have spiritual adultery in our life? “Stuff” in our lives that is more important than our love of God. The church is known as “the bride of Christ”. As believers, are we being unfaithful?

Verse 7 says,  “Purify me with hyssop, and I shall be clean [ceremonially], wash me, and I shall [in reality] be whiter than snow.” Verse 9 says,  “Hide your face from my sins and blot out ALL my guilt and iniquities.”

If we don’t have a PURE HEART; seeing the desired results of The Blessing Flow, then we need a turn around. If people who are around us; on our jobs or in our neighborhoods don’t see any results. Then we need a turn around. God has sent to us the Holy Spirit, who is our helper and comforter. God is a “God of the Turn Around“. Ask the Father, in Jesus Name, in the Power of His Spirit, what David asked God for in Psalm 51:10:

Create in me a clean heart, O God, and RENEW a right, persevering, and steadfast spirit within me.”

Verse 10 has revealed an important clue in overcoming the CURSE of an UN-PURE HEART. His clue is God’s answer, to the TURN AROUND. It is the missing link in receiving The Blessing Flow and the Glory in our lives. We will see it first then others will too. Turn to Romans 12 and see how we can be “well pleasing to God, which is our reasonable service and spiritual worship.” [verse 1] We have a respondsiblity to obedience to the Word. Are we going to be obedient or disobedient? Faithful or Unfaithful? Blessing flow or Blessing blocker? Our choices!

Verse 2 says,  “Do not be conformed to this world [this age], [fashioned after and adapted to its external, superficial customs], BUT be transformed (changed) by the [entire] RENEWAL of your mind (your doer, thinker and knower) [a new attitude], so that you may prove [for yourselves] what is the good and acceptable and perfect will of God, even the things which is good and acceptable and perfect [in His sight for you].”

We have learned three of the ways or keys to withdraw from what has been deposited in our behalf; The Blessing.

#1.  Obedience to His Word.

#2.  Faithfulness.

#3.  A Pure Heart. 

We also learned the opposite ways in blocking The Blessing.

#1.  Disobedience to His Word.

#2.  Unfaithfulness.

#3.  An Un-pure Heart.

In the next time we meet, I will investigate and uncover the truth behind the fourth way to withdraw from the Blessing; “The Tithe Exchange”.

Leave a Reply

