The “Salt Covenant”; Are Believers Missing Something?

I thought I would re-blog this from years past. My pastor and his wife just concluded their message and testimony on relationship in marriage.

The WORD Detective

SALT FLATS; Something is missing here!

“Every cereal offering you shall season with salt [symbol of preservation]; neither shall you allow the SALT OF THE COVENANT of your God to be lacking…with all your offerings you shall offer salt”  (Leviticus 2:13)

“For everyone shall be salted with fire.  SALT IS GOOD (beneficial), but if salt has lost its saltiness, how will you restore [the saltiness to] it?  Have salt within yourselves, and be at peace and live in harmony with one another”  (Mark 9:49, 50).

HOW THE INVESTIGATION BEGINS

I have been asked by some people how I come up with the ideas that I blog about.  To answer that I’ll give the example I used in this subject title.

When I was studying and investigating Scripture and historical evidence in my blog, “The Tabernacle; Jesus and the Cross“, I came upon the four words “salt of the covenant” in

View original post 1,129 more words

Leave a Reply

